Board of Commissioners


The role of the SDC Board of Commissioners is to provide guidance and leadership to the Social Development Commission.  The Board must be tripartite, which means that at least one-third of its members must be from the low-income community, one-third must be appointed by public officials and up to one-third may be appointed from the private sector.

The Social Development Commission is fortunate to have a dynamic and diverse Board committed to excellence.  Each member brings unique talents, skills, education and experiences that contributes to the strength of the Social Development Commission.

Click here to contact a comissioner. 


Gerard Randall
Board Chair
Milwaukee Public Schools

Gerard A. Randall, Jr. is the Executive Director of the Milwaukee Partnership Academy (MPA), a PK-16 education partnership that aims to bring every Milwaukee student to grade level in reading, writing, math and science.

Read full bio

Stephanie Findley
Board Vice-Chair
African American
Chamber of Commerce

Stephanie Findley is the founder and Chief Executive Officer of Midwest Construction & Management Services, LLC a for profit corporation specializing in concrete, painting, drywall, flooring, construction management, etc.

Read full bio

Jason Fields
Board Treasurer
Office of the Governor

Jason M. Fields is the Board Representative for the Office of the Governor at SDC.  He is the Founding Principal of GlobalEx, LLC. 

Read full bio

ViAnna Jordan
SDC District 4

ViAnna Jordan serves as the elected representative for the residents residing in District 4.

Brian Schupper
Greater Milwaukee

Brian is the Director of Policy at the Greater Milwaukee Committee, where he focuses on economic development, effective government and external partnerships, while supporting additional GMC endeavors such as education, transit and healthcare. 

Read full bio

Jim Sullivan
Milwaukee County

Jim Sullivan is the Milwaukee County representative on the SDC Board. He serves as Director of Milwaukee County Child Support Services. 

Read full bio

Representative to be announced
City of Milwaukee

Alma Ramirez
SDC District 5

Alma Ramirez serves as the elected representative for the residents residing in District 5.

Read full bio

Vincent Bobot
SDC District 6

Vincent Bobot serves as the elected representative for the residents residing in District 6.

Sara Van Winkle
Interfaith Conference

Sara Van Winkle is the Interfaith Conference representative on the SDC Board.

Read full bio

Daniel Gomez
Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

George C. Matthews
SDC District 2

George Matthews serves as the elected representative for the residents residing in District 2.


Dr. Gary L. Williams

Gary Williams came to the UWM School of Education following a dedicated career at UWM as a campus administrator responsible for developing and providing academic support services to UWM students, with a particular focus on minority and disadvantaged college and pre-college attendees and participants.

Read full bio

Kurt D. Wachholz
Milwaukee Area
Technical College

Read full bio

Lelah J. Huntley
SDC District 1

Read full bio.

Ms. Rosemary Holley
TARP – Technical Assistance Resource Person
Governance Committee

Craig A Sanders
SDC District 3






SDC does not discriminate in its programs, activities, facilities, employment, or educational opportunities on
the basis of aperson’s sex, race, age, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy,
marital or parental status, sexual orientation, or disability.

Copyright © 2016 Social Development Commission • 1730 West North Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53205 • 414 • 906 • 2700