Board Elections

Social Development Commission (SDC)
Board of Commissioners


The SDC Board of Commissioners provides guidance and leadership to the Social Development Commission. SDC delivers numerous programs impacting the lives of low-income residents of Milwaukee County and this leadership assists us in Empowering Milwaukee County residents with the resources to move beyond Poverty.

The next scheduled election for all six districts is slated for April 8, 2016.


Anyone who has lived in a district at least ten (10) days prior to the election and is 18 years or older may be a candidate. Candidates must be U.S. citizens or legal immigrants. Please review district maps (below) to determine if you reside in one of the six districts.

Qualifications for candidates may be viewed here.

If you are interested in sharing information with a potential candidate or would like to secure a seat on the ballot, please view upcoming deadlines for submission.

Please note that elected officials and employees of the Social Development Commission or its delegate agencies are not eligible.

Each district and its boundaries are linked below.

District 1

District 2

District 3

District 4

District 5

District 6




Making a difference today, while investing in tomorrow

Copyright © 2015 Social Development Commission • 4041 N. Richards Street • Milwaukee, WI 53212 • 414-906-2700
This site is powered by Titan Hosted CMS